Buddhist Compassion Relief Tzu Chi Foundation

Sunday
Oct 24th
  • Increase font size
  • Default font size
  • Decrease font size
Home Global Activities Taiwan Launching of Yin-Cheng Distinguished Lecture Series on Buddhism

Launching of Yin-Cheng Distinguished Lecture Series on Buddhism

E-mail Print PDF
Do you have an interest in getting to know about contemporary Buddhist thought and practice with top universities in the world?
To honor Ven. Master Cheng Yen and her Mentor Ven. Master Yin Shun’s great contribution to contemporary Buddhism, Buddhist Tzu Chi Charity Foundation and seven outstanding universities, Princeton, Harvard, Cambridge, Oxford, Columbia, British Columbia, and Peking will hold Yin-Cheng Distinguished Lecture Series on Buddhism, in the name of the two venerables. We will have several excellent Buddhist scholars from all over the world to give lectures on the thought, practice and application of contemporary Buddhism.

We are pleased to share the information for the Launch Meeting of the Yin-Cheng Distinguished Lecture Series on Buddhism held by Buddhist Tzu Chi Charity Foundation and our partners from seven top universities on Wednesday, September 1, at 13:00~14:30 (UTC+0). So please be with us to witness this wonderful and historical moment! You can find the live stream link below.

YOUTUBEhttps://youtu.be/aiP3LtTryKM
06:00~07:30 (UTC-7 PT)      14:00~15:30 (UTC+1 GT) 
09:00~10:30 (UTC-4 EST)    21:00~22:30 (UTC+8 CST)
Now the lauch video and the texts of speeches are available online.

 
【News】Tzu Chi in The World


" Hard work signifies persistence and patience. To achieve great accomplishments, we must have a hardworking spirit. "
Jing-Si Aphorism