Buddhist Compassion Relief Tzu Chi Foundation

Sunday
Oct 24th
  • Increase font size
  • Default font size
  • Decrease font size
Home Global Activities Taiwan What Might Buddhist Art for the 21st Century Look Like?

What Might Buddhist Art for the 21st Century Look Like?

E-mail Print PDF

What might Buddhist art for the 21st century look like? Have you ever wondered about it? Please come join the first lecture of Yin-Cheng Distinguished Lecture Series on 22 September, 2021.

The Yin-Cheng Distinguished Lecture Series on Buddhism aims to describe the outstanding contribution of Venerable Cheng Yen and her Mentor, Venerable Yin Shun, to the philosophy and practice of Buddhism in the modern world. It offers a new global platform for a lively and productive engagement with Buddhism.

The first lecture is being given at the University of Cambridge. The speaker is Professor Eugene Wang from Harvard University. He is the founder of CAMLab Chinese Art and Media Laboratory. Those taking part in the discussion are Professor Tang Hui from the Central Academy of Fine Arts in Beijing and Professor Francesca Tarocco from Ca' Foscari University in Venice. You do not want to miss the lecture.

The event is free and open to all. Registration is required. Registration link: https://zoom.us/webinar/register/WN_npVlfI_ITFOsqVXP8sm6Dw

The channels for the lecture:
Date: Wednesday 22 September 2021
6 AM PDT / 8 AM CST / 9 AM EST / 2 PM BST

Youtube (中文):https://youtu.be/cSodCH3uu0s
Youtube (English):https://youtu.be/vFQVxAa5qrA


 
【News】Tzu Chi in The World


" Be honest and truthful in everything you do. Be gentle and forgiving in your relationships with others. "
Jing-Si Aphorism