Buddhist Compassion Relief Tzu Chi Foundation

Monday
Aug 15th
  • Increase font size
  • Default font size
  • Decrease font size
Home Global Activities Taiwan NGO CSW 66 Forum Parallel Events

NGO CSW 66 Forum Parallel Events

E-mail Print PDF

Dear friends,
Buddhist Tzu Chi Foundation invites you to attend two virtual parallel events in participation of
NGO CSW 66!

Session 1
Women of Faith: Leading the Path to Climate Neutrality
Date: March 23, 2022 - Add to Google Calendar
Time: 4:00 PM EST | 1:00 PM PST | 4:00 AM GMT+8

This session explores, through a showcase of examples and stories, how religion inspires women to take charge in climate action.

Opening Remarks: Venerable Dharma Master Shih De Cheng

Panelists:

  • Debra Boudreaux, CEO, Buddhist Tzu Chi Foundation USA
  • Dr. Karen Leslie Hernandez, Programme Officer Partnerships and Interreligious Education, Religions for Peace
  • Dr. Neha Pathak, M.D., Bhumi Global
  • Kehkashan Bee Khan, Head of Civil Society Advocacy Partnerships, UNICEF HQ

 



Session 2
Women at the Center of Sustainable and Resilient Food System

Date: March 24, 2022 - Add to Google Calendar

Time: 8:00 AM EST | 5:00 AM PST | 8:00 PM GMT+8

Our food systems are unsustainable, leading to environmental degradation, biodiversity loss, and the unhealthy lifestyles of ordinary citizens. This session discusses how women transform our food systems for the better by promoting healthy and sustainable diets at home.

Panelists:

 

  • Dr. Christina Tirado, Lead Author of IPCC AR6 WGII; Director of Climate Initiatives, Sustainability Health and Education (SHE) Foundation
  • Dr. Elizabeth Kimani. Senior Research Scientist, African Population and Health Research Center (APHRC)
  • Caroline Wimberly, Founder, [email protected]
  • Hlengisile Jiyane, Buddhist Tzu Chi Foundation in Zimbabwe

 

 

Tzu Chi CSW66 YouTube Channel: https://bit.ly/tccsw66

 

 

 
【News】Tzu Chi in The World


" A fulfilling life is not preoccupied with material objects, prestige, or power. It is a life that is filled with true friendships, sharing, and caring for each other. "
Jing-Si Aphorism